Types of muscles and their control

There are three types of muscles. They are cardiac muscle, smooth muscle and the skeletal muscle. Cardiac muscle forms the structure of the heats and is controlled by the autonomic nervous system. Smooth muscles form the hollow structure like the gastrointestinal tract. Both cardiac muscle and the smooth muscles are controlled by the autonomic nervous system. Skeletal muscles, on the other hand, are voluntary muscles and are attached with the skeleton facilitating movements. Edited by Ashraf

You need to login to download this video.
login or signup

Channels: Structural Biology Others

Tags: anatomy human body science muscle muscular system cardi

Uploaded by: ( Send Message ) on 29-04-2009. Dnatube suggest users to have interest in drug testing, mesothelioma, insurance, medical lawyers.

Duration: 2m 26s

Dnatube: Sciencific and Medical video site.